More Than Coffee

Divrei Shalom

Comedians_in_cars_getting_coffeeAt some point last year I was introduced to Jerry Seinfeld’s web-series, Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee. It is no big surprise that it has become something of a phenomenon given the dramatis personae involved. Watching a few episodes with my wife, Laura, I quickly came to understand that the premise is less about the coffee. To me, it is much more about the relationship and interaction between Jerry Seinfeld and his guest of the moment.

By now it must some five or six years since I first began broadcasting an open invitation to the members of my congregation, Temple Shalom of Newton, to join me for a cup  of coffee. I honestly cannot quantify the amount of coffee (or tea) I have consumed in this time. I can name more than a few coffee Latte Picshops which have, no doubt, been positively impacted by my venture.   Earlier this year I…

View original post 473 more words

Leave a Reply

