T-Minus One Day

I’m writing this post from Logan Airport in Boston. I’m waiting for my flight down to Miami. In just over 24 hours, I’ll be boarding a flight to Cuba with 30 other souls from Temple Shalom.

20140204-133015.jpg
Now is the time to get excited about this trip. For ten days we’ll tour around Cuba, experiencing the Jewish community there, the culture, and the life that makes up this country.

I honestly do not know what we will encounter. I know, though, that what we will find there will be eye opening. I look forward to learning about Cuban life today. I look forward to experiencing Cuba culture. And, I’m hoping to get in a Cuban baseball game.

While on this trip, I’m going to keep a video journal. With the infrastructure in Cuba, I won’t have the ability to put up any posts or videos. So as soon as I return, I’ll be getting that up and running. I will also be collecting photos, videos, and journals from our trip participants. I’m excited to share all of this at the completion of the trip.

Until then, I’m looking forward to some good weather and great company. See you on the flip side!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

