A Side Project

A Side Project

As the High Holidays are hurtling toward us, I feel completely unprepared…

There, I’ve said it. Don’t worry, as far as work and sermons and Torah and such, I am completely on top of things. What I am unprepared for is the spiritual aspects of the month of Tishrei.

So, I’m going to slow things down a bit, build up my kavanah a bit. I’ve launched 29 Days of Tishrei as a personal project to help me do that. Each day, from the remaining days of Elul and all the way through Tishrei, I’m going to post up something that I think is of interest around the Holy Days, Festivals, and life that we live during this Jewish month.

I hope you’ll follow my musings over this next month or so!

Click the link at the top of this post to head over to the new blog, or go to http://29daystishrei.tumblr.com.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

